Sheriff's Office

Approved CCW Instructors As of 2020

The following is a list of licensed Washoe County Approved Instructors certified in Concealed Weapons Classes. Each county maintains a list of insrtuctors licensed in their county. For further information regarding licensed instructors in other counties contact the Sheriff's Office in that particular county.
(Last updated 07-30-2020)

Company Name Instructor Name Website Email Address Phone Number
 
11 Eleven Tactical

Rufino Lorenzo


Rlorenzo63@yahoo.com

775-622-8027
 
0 Armed and Safe Kelly Main / Allan Main / James Smith http://www.armedandsafe.com armedandsafe@sbcglobal.net 775-560-2741
 
0 Defeat Gregory Ross http://www.0defeat.com greg.ross@0defeat.com 775-247-1586
 
A Gun Safety, CCW & Defensive Training by JC James C. Collins jamesccollinsjr@yahoo.com 775-843-9870
 
A+ Firearms Training John Glatthar http://www.aplusfirearms.com info@aplusfirearms.com 775-842-6409
 
Alpha Machine Gun and Suppressor Lewis Viljoen alphamachinegun@yahoo.com 775-410-6213
 
Anthony B. Wojcicki Anthony Wojcicki http://renoconcealedweapons.com 775-772-4508
 
Arms To Bear Kevin Roth/Peter Rucinski http://www.armstobear.com ccwtraining@armstobear.com 775-770-4961
 
Awareness & Pistol Training Linda Fluekiger Flueki@yahoo.com 775-813-4730
 
Bellicose Family Safety Solutions Karen Cose bellicose.nv@gmail.com 775-750-8905
 
Big Daddy's Firearms Training Raymond Sherwood BigdaddyCCW@sbcglobal.net 775-247-3826
 
Blackbird Tactical Firearms Trng Scott B. Durward / Sandi Bridges http://sr71scott@gmail.com sr71scott@gmail.com 775-846-9398
 
BNA Arms Brian Brown brownb2727@gmail.com 775-846-1056
 
Boomers Firearms Academy John N. Glatthar http://www.boomersnv.com info@boomersnv.com 775-842-6409
 
Calvin Chen Calvin Chen 775-750-8082
 
Clement Weather Chuck Clement http://www.ClementWeather.com info@ClementWeather.com 775-813-4310
 
Concealed and Protected Douglas Fraser fraserfirearms@gmail.com 775-425-3255
 
Concealed Carry Nevada, LLC Keith Chesnut/Kirk Reinschmidt http://concealedcarrynevada.com keith@concealedcarrynevada.com 775-720-2147 / 775-224-8171
 
Concealed Defense Jose Arellano http://cdreno.com concealedreno@gmail.com 775-235-6095
 
Craig Fougner Firearms Instruction Craig Fougner 775-677-4424
 
Crucible Consulting Daniel Bales, Jim Davis, Tim Braginton http://www.crucibleconsulting.us daniel@crucibleconsulting.us 775-525-0604
 
Dalhaus Martial Arts Legacy Robert R. Dalhaus, Jr. bobdalhaus@yahoo.com 775-232-0890
 
Danger Prevention Services Kim Olivas Kim@kimolivas.com 775-771-2083
 
Defender Firearm Academy Robert Fugate defendfire@aol.com 775-972-3828
 
Elwood's Kenpo & Self Defense Barry S. Elwood http://www.barryelwoodskenpo.com barryelwood@me.com 775-746-3792
 
Family Defense Training Joseph E. Ray http://www.familydefensetraining.com classes@familydefensetraining.com 775-342-7974
 
First Response Safety & Training William Durr firstresponse.nv@yahoo.com 775-475-1966
 
Freedom Firearms, Inc. Alan Woodburn / Robert Bennett/Larry Holden/Craig RIcketts http://www.freedomfirearmsreno.com awfreedomfire@sbcglobal.net 775-224-1234 / 775-722-9966
 
Freedom Rings Firearms Training Academy LLC Sandra Linares

freedomringsacademy@gmail.com

775-741-7000
 
Full Circle Firearms Training, LLC Susan Schwertfeger fcftnv@gmail.com 775-525-0239
 
Hindsight 3 Gun Target Systems, LLC Kirk Reinschmidt / Keith Chesnut http://concealedcarrynevada.com 775-224-8171
 
Juggernaut Arms LLC Kevin Marriott http://juggernautarms.com kevin@juggernautarms.com 775-358-8130
 
Ken Franklin Ken Franklin kenfranklin78@yahoo.com 775-560-9185
 
Ken Walls Firearms Training Ken Walls 775-846-6357
 
Lagomarsino's Firearms Institute Inc. Wesley Lagomarsino http://www.LFIguns.com wes@lfiguns.com 209-401-0907
 
Level 1 Firearms Training David Streb/Nicki Streb http://level1firearms.com dave@level1firearms.com 208-957-6900
 
Lockwood Gun Training Joel Durden JDURDEN@lockwoodguntraining.com 775-813-8130
 
Maccabee Arms, LTD. Mr. Sharon Oren / Steve Johns / Christopher Pitzer / Matthew Petersen / Luke Gaffney http://MaccabeeArms.com Sharon@MaccabeeArms.com 775-384-2999
 
Mag Personal Defense, LLC Victor Azul/Earnest Guyton vicmagperdef@yahoo.com 775-762-2503
 
Nevada Firearms Academy Scott T Catron http://NevadaFirearmsAcademy.com Scott@NevadaFirearmsAcademy.com 775-842-0699
 
Northern Firearms Instruction Ted Lidie/Kenny Perotti http://www.ReddingCCW.com ted@reddingccw.com 530-776-4855
 
Northern Nevada Firearms Training Ian Carl northernnevadafirearmstraining@gmail.com 775-434-8775
 
Parsons Firearm Safety Training Steven Parsons http://www.pfst.us steven@pfst.us 775-657-1999
 
Personal Defense Monty R. Turner / Tony Klein / Kerry Skinner / Clarice Foster / Mathew Ryssman/Craig Ricketts/Harold Welles/Joseph Stehle/Lisa Reich/George Howard/Chris Frizzell/Lewis Viljoen/Vernon Foster http://www.guntrainingreno.com nvrep@softcom.net 775-762-0462
 
RAC Guns & Ammo Rick Collup http://racgunsandammo.com/ racguns@gmail.com 775-240-8253
 
Remote Start Reno LLC Greg Tobin remotestartreno@yahoo.com 775-384-4544
 
Reno Guns and Range Jerome"Jay" Hawkins/Ken Crawford/Ron Rosa//Terry Naughton/Donald Latham/George Wood/Derek Cecil http://www.RenoGuns.com Range@RenoGuns.com 775-826-2626
 
Reno Krav Maga Shawn Kovacich http://www.shawn@renokravmaga.com info@renokravmaga.com 775-247-7985
 
Safe Shooters Firearms Academy Steven Adams http://www.safeshootersreno.com SafeShootersReno@outlook.com 775-771-0675
 
Seguridad y Arma Javier Cortes jcortes3613@charter.net 775-750-1425
 
Semper Firearms Training, LLC John N. Glatthar http://www.semperfirearms.com info@semperfirearms.com 775-842-6409
 
Sierra Firearms Academy, LLC Mike Robbins / David Keller/ Pat Lee http://www.sierrafirearms.com mike@sierrafirearms.com 775-425-1678
 

Steadfast Firearms Training and Consulting

Darren Lore'

 

dmanlore@gmail.com

775-376-2989
 
Tac-Aim Buddy R. Morton tacaimnv@gmail.com 775-847-7968
 
Tactical-Ops Nevada Rick Morello http://rick@tactical-opsnevada.com 775-750-1637
 
Top Shot Firearms and Training LLC Gary Shank http://www.topshotfirearmsandtraining.com garyshank@topshotfirearmsandtraining.com 775-737-4644