Concealed Weapons Permits (CCW)
Main Phone: (775) 328-3348
Nevada Sheriffs extend deadline for CCW renewals by 120 days
Click the link below to see the complete press release:
Issuance of Concealed Weapons Permits is regulated by Nevada Revised Statute 202. The process, required in person, includes a criminal history check, submitting fingerprints to the State of Nevada and the U.S. Federal Bureau of Investigation and submitting proof of the successful completion of a course in firearm safety given by a certified Nevada instructor. It is incumbent on the applicant to ensure the firearms qualification form is filled out correctly prior to submitting an application for a CCW.
APPLICANTS ARE ELIGIBLE TO CARRY ANY HANDGUN.
Please click on the CCW Application link below to obtain all information relevant to CCW application processes, costs and requirements.
Please be advised, volume of applicants may affect the time we stop accepting applications.
Applicants are reminded they can submit all their renewal application materials 120 days prior to the expiration of their CCW permit. Per Nevada Revised Statute 202.336, the Sheriff's Office is given 120 days to process applications.
Relevant CCW links:
Relevant Congested Area Shooting links: